Winter Olympics Cooking ~ Day #5 – Netherlands

The Netherlands was our country of choice this evening. Which seems  fitting since the Dutch just swept the medal podium in speed skating.

This meal requires no recipe and is super easy.

Ham, asparagus, boiled potatoes, and boiled egg. That’s it!

Ziti made this meal years ago and it’s one that we keep sticking with. Mostly because it’s easy and also because it’s an interesting combination. Who would have thought to eat a boiled egg with a slice of ham!?

I'm horrible at cooking asparagus. I always burn it!

I’m horrible at cooking asparagus. I always burn it!

For dessert we ate these little wafers filled with caramel! Ziti had received these for Christmas and figured now was the perfect time to eat them. Mmmm!

DSC_0818

Tomorrow we will be eating one of my favorite dishes. What type of ingredient do you think is in it??

5 thoughts on “Winter Olympics Cooking ~ Day #5 – Netherlands

  1. Asparagus and green beans are always better with a bit of charring on them! At least in my opinion. Is this a new layout? I like it, it’s pretty. Makes me hate my blogger one even more. Thanks for that. 😉

Leave a comment