Daily Prompt: A-Z “Friends”

Daily Prompt: A to Z – Create a short story, piece of memoir, or epic poem that is 26 sentences long, in which the first sentence begins with “A” and each sentence thereafter begins with the next letter of the alphabet.

You see… I don’t have the time to create an A-Z poem or love story or children’s book. However, I do have the time to scour the TBS website for some quotes from the show Friends. I couldn’t get four letters though! Help! Yes, I am a nerd when it comes to this show.

A

“Aw, Phebes.”
“Honey, that’s your name.”
“That’s short for ‘Phoebe?’ I thought that’s just what we called each other.”

-Phoebe and Rachel

B

“Baby-proofing? Why is it such a big deal now? You know, when I was a kid, it was, ‘Whoops, Joey fell down the stairs! Whoops, Joey electricuted himself again’!”
– Joey 

C

“Come on, you guys. It’s a known fact that lobsters fall in love and mate for life. You know what? You can actually see old lobster couples walkin’ around their tank, you know, holding claws like?”
– Phoebe

D

“Dad, you know that mailman you got fired? He didn’t steal your Playboys. Ross did!”
“Yeah, well hurricane Gloria didn’t break the porch swing. Monica did!”
– Monica and Ross 

E

“…Everyone’s all, ‘Uh Ross, you have to be funny and sexy.’ Well, I proved them wrong. And now I’m going to pass the news on to Joey and Chandler.”
“That you’re not funny or sexy?”
“That’s right!”
– Ross & Monica 

F

“From now on, the only one who’ll be enjoying THESE hands, is ME.”
– Ross

G

“…Gunther. Have you seen Chandler?”
“I thought you were Chandler…Well, one of you is over there.”
– Gunther & Joey

H

“Hey, you know what I just realized? ‘Joker’ is ‘poker’ with a ‘J’. Coincidence?
“Hey, that’s ‘joincidence’ with a ‘C’.”
– Phoebe & Chandler 

I

“I hate Pottery Barn, too. They kicked me out of there just because I sat on a bed.”
“You took off your pants and climbed under the sheets!”
“I was tired!”
– Joey & Chandler 

J

“Joey, you don’t think sharks are sexy do you?”
“No. Wait a minute, wait. What was the little mermaid?”
– Monica & Joey

K

L

“Laugh it up! But the joke’s on you, because we don’t need to get divorced, okay? We’re just gonna get an annulment.”
“An annulment? Ross, I don’t think surgery’s the answer here!”
– Ross & Joey

M

“Monica I’m quitting, I just helped an 81 year old women put on a thong and she didnt even buy it!”
– Rachel

N

“Now I’ve upset you? What did I say?”
“It’s not what you said, it’s just the way you said it. Oh my god! I’m a woman!”
– Chandler & Joey

O

“Oh my God, those are my bedroom eyes? Why did you ever sleep with me?”
– Chandler

P

 “Pivot! Pivot! PIVOT!”
“Shut up! Shut up! SHUT UP!”
– Ross & Chandler

Q

“Quick! How do you get a chick out of a VCR!?”
– Chandler

R

“Rachel, did it bother you when Ross flirted with other women.”
“No it bothered me when he slept with other women.”
– Chandler and Rachel

S

“So do I look 19?”
“Well, on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the stupidest you could possibly look, you’re definitely 19.”
– Joey & Chandler 

T

“Take it from me: as the groom, all you have to do is show up and try to say the right name.”
– Ross

U

“Uh, Gunther, I can’t pay for this right now because I’m not working, so I’ve had to cut down on some luxuries like, uh, paying for stuff.”
– Joey

V

W

“What is the difference between beer and lager?
“I don’t know. We could look it up.”
“Thing’s are about to get wild.”
– Mike & Ross

X

Y

“You know, when guys hang out, they don’t just drink beer and hammer up drywall.”
“When girls hang out, we don’t have pillow fights in our underwear.”

-Chandler & Monica

Z

funny-friends-tv-show-quotes--large-msg-134359961029

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/daily-prompt-orderly/

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A-Z “Friends”

  1. Pingback: Everything You Need To Know A To Z (In Song Titles) | Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: short alphabet poem: life & times | just another outlet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A to Z | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Alphabetical challenge | Sue's Trifles

  5. All day long, up and down they go.
    Barely noticed, except for when they are forgotten.
    Chances are that something like this will never happen again.
    Danger comes in many shapes and sizes.

    Everything aligned perfectly that spring day.
    Flowers were just starting to bloom.
    Giraffes were eating leaves high in the trees.
    Happy families were having a wonderful time.
    It made what happened next all the more horrendous.

    Jugglers were tossing hotdogs high into the air.
    Kids were clapping with glee at such a ridiculous spectacle.
    Little did they notice that an alligator had escaped from his enclosure.
    Making its way through the flowers, the alligator grew hungry as the jugglers unknowingly taunted it.

    Nearby, the restroom door opened.
    Out came our poor, pathetic main character
    People continued to gather around the jugglers.
    Quietly, the alligator moved to the edge of the garden.

    Racing along, the boy noticed the giraffes and grew inspired.
    Somewhat awkwardly he tried to jump and touch a high branch himself.
    Too bad, he tripped over the edge of the garden

    Underwear should have been worn.
    Very dangerous, going commando in public.
    Well, the alligator attacked and did the unspeakable deed.
    X-rays showed there was nothing left.
    Yesterday turned tragic when…
    Zachary tripped over the Zinnias after he left his Zipper down at the Zoo.

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – A to Z – Poem / Poetry – “Acrostalyptica” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: Orderly William Butler Yeats | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

