Things I never thought I’d do … until I became a mom.

  • Eat a slobbered filled Lil’ Crunchie all because the baby wanted to feed it to me
  • Stub 3 of my toes (yes, 3!) and yell out “AAAhhh blahblahblah!!” and have the baby laugh at me. Which resulted in me laughing as well. Seriously … who laughs when they stub their toe(s)?!
  • Dance to the Bee Gees “Stayin’ Alive” with my girls
  • Say “No!” 73 times in one day
  • Volunteer to be a part of the PTA. What?! I’m a PTA mom!?
  • Take a stick to the face Image
  • Watch and sing along to Blues Clues, Dora the Explorer, and even annoying Elmo’s World … just about every morning. Side note: Elmo totally hijacked Sesame Street and it’s not cool.
  • Not vomit while changing a poopy diaper
  • Not vomit while cleaning up scraped knees and all sorts of other gross booboo’s
  • Not vomit while cleaning up vomit
  • Be excited to make smores!! Trust me … this is my excited face.Image

I love being a mama! These two girls are truly the greatest kids in the world! I’ll clean up all the poop and vomit that I have to if it means I get to be their mom.

4 thoughts on “Things I never thought I’d do … until I became a mom.

Leave a Reply

